Aluna Skincare And Massage

Serving Killeen, TX , Harker  Heights, Tx, Copperas Cove Tx, Fort Hood, Tx

464563586892897=reformavi posts_displayed=page_only reviews_rating_format=4 posts=4 words=0 type=reviews loadmore=button grid=yes space_between_posts=10px colmn_width=310px center_container=yes image_stack_animation=yes hide_like_option=yes loadmore_btn_maxwidth=300px loadmore_btn_margin=10px reviews_type_to_show=2]

Yelp Reviews


 

5.0 star rating
7/13/2014

I got a massage here from Becky. She was very nice and professional. The price was great too! $45 for an hour Swedish massage. It was a little hard to find and it took a little long in between massage clients to get the room ready but other than that this place is a hidden gem! I'm definitely going back.

5.0 star rating
5/8/2014

Let me start off with, the set-up of the business is very lovely! I love the chic interior design. The customer is excellent, the employees and owner are very friendly.Went to Aluna Skincare for a FACIAL. The facial was very relaxing, I actually feel asleep. (LOL). My skin looked and felt amazing afterward. Will be a returning customer!

4.0 star rating
7/10/2013

I had a brazilian and she was fantastic!


5.0 star rating
7/17/2013

I went here for a Brazilian wax and Nelsa was the one who did it. She was awesome! She was very professional yet made me feel very comfortable. She did a GREAT job! She did not rush, she took her time to try and make sure she got all the hair which she did! I've been other place where they kind of seem like they rush and don't really try all that hard to try and get all the hair. They just say oh your hard is too hard  and we cant get it. But not here, not Nelsa she tried and she did, she is great. I have find my new spot and will be returning on the regular!

5.0 star rating
4/4/2013

I just had moved to Harker Heights in need of Brazilian wax. It is important stuff, ya know! Can't just trust such delicate merchandise with just anybody!  But I'm  so happy I found Nelsa who's super sweet and accommodating. I been to her three times already and she's the BEST!

The prices are fantastic, and she gives a lot of great advice to help ease the pain and tells you the real dos and don'ts involved with the process.. And on top of that, the sessions go by so quickly. By the time it's over, you're like "That's it?" And then you book your next appointment for 5 weeks later, because once you go to Nelsa, you will instantly become a regular.

As for the session itself, it's very hygienic. She uses a new stick for each wax application and always wears gloves. She blows on the wax so that it isn't too hot and so that it doesn't burn or irritate your skin too much. And something else that I really like about her is that she always says sorry and apologizes if you have discomfort because of any tugging or heat. She's very sympathetic to her customers and tries her very best to make it the most painless experience possible, and that's something that I never got from any other salon. 

I trust her completely for the fast and great job she does (she even plucks stubborn strays!!).

In addition to that, she's always making upgrades and occasionally tests new products to find the best fit for her costumers. 

she accepts credit cards! So if you're not the type to carry cash with you or stop by the ATM before appointments, the card will help make things a lot more convenient.
She offers other services like facials  and massages as well. I've yet to try them out but once I do I'll do another review. 
Thanks Nelsa, see you soon.


Google Reviews


4 months ago-
Let me start off with, the set-up of the business is very lovely! I love the chic interior design. The customer is excellent, the employees and owner are very friendly. Went to Aluna Skincare for a facial. The facial was very relaxing, I actually feel asleep. (LOL). My skin looked and felt amazing afterward. Will be a returning customer!

2 years ago-
Originally, I was convinced to go here when this spa was called Bedazzled. It had great reviews with extremely happy customers. I've been since it changed to Aluna and I completely agree with the original reviews. It's a cute place and a very calming environment. My wax was fast and results were great. Nelsa, the owner, made me comfortable and was very professional. I will certainly be returning to Aluna in the future!

a year ago-
Got a facial appointment in a timely manner, very welcoming and informative. I received many compliments on my face afterwards. Have recommended them to many of my friends.


Yellow Pages Reviews


04/09/2014

I go here once a month for their waxing service. The environment is comfortable, the staff is nice, and the price is great.

10/24/2012

Nelsa is very professional and makes you feel comfortable, especially for first time waxers. Clean place. I've been there a couple times and will be going back!
06/22/2012
Excellent service,unbeatable prices,and experienced!!! I got a brazilian and it was a breeze . I felt very comfortable and I will resume my business here:) and will advise any and everyone to go even men. So check it out


Facebook Reviews


May 28 · 

★★★★☆ Would absolutely love to go.

August 21 · 

★★★★★ Very quick, little pain, clean, super affordable, the best prices in Killeen and super friendly staff. I highly recommend, and will definitely make this my local Waxing and Massage Spot. #Winning

May 28 · 

★★★★★ The greatest atmosphere!! Very professional it was a great thing to be treated as a valuable customer. We will definitely be going back. Totally worth it!

May 28 · 

★★★★★ Loved the swedish massage....didn't last long enough! ;p Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

May 10 · 

★★★★★ Hubby got me the mommy-to-be package and I had an amazing pampered experience!


★★★★★ Very friendly and very calming. I would recommend this place to anyone.


May 28 · 

★★★★☆ Would absolutely love to go.

August 21 · 

★★★★★ Very quick, little pain, clean, super affordable, the best prices in Killeen and super friendly staff. I highly recommend, and will definitely make this my local Waxing and Massage Spot. #Winning

May 28 · 

★★★★★ The greatest atmosphere!! Very professional it was a great thing to be treated as a valuable customer. We will definitely be going back. Totally worth it!

May 28 · 

★★★★★ Loved the swedish massage....didn't last long enough! ;p Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

May 10 · 

★★★★★ Hubby got me the mommy-to-be package and I had an amazing pampered experience!


★★★★★ Very friendly and very calming. I would recommend this place to anyone.